Today is an amazing day

Ana Lucia Novak
2 min readMay 20, 2017

Today is an amazing day.

Today is a great day. I am free from the past because I only focus on today. By focusing on today, I allow great things to happen. I live one day at a time.

I count my blessing each day and I am grateful for the opportunity to live another day. My life is a gift and I am grateful.

I greet each day with high expectations and a child-like wonder. I smile before getting out of bed each morning. I know good things are going to happen. High expectations bring exceptional results into my life. I receive what I expect.

Occasionally, I may have a day that provides challenges, but I maintain a positive attitude. I know that I can handle any challenge with ease and with a smile on my face.

I only expect the best to happen but I am prepared for anything.

The choices I make today ensure that my day is exciting and interesting. I am free of negative expectations and doubt.

I know that the quality of my thoughts determines the quality of my day, so I maintain positive thoughts.

Today, I choose to have another great day. I choose to expect the best from those around me and myself. I rise above my past and expect a bright future. Today is an amazing day.

Self-Reflection Questions:

1. What was the best thing that happened today?

2. What do I need to remove from my live to ensure my average day improves?

3. What would make today great?

This article originally appeared here: https://www.socialana.com/today-amazing-day/

--

--

Ana Lucia Novak

Helping solo business owners w/Social Media Marketing strategies, systems & training programs. Holy Yoga Gentle/Yin Yoga Instructor. Mommy to 3 beautiful cats.